Saturday, July 28, 2018

Installation Ceremony-2018-19

Installation Ceremony-2018
July 12, 2018


Just like every new beginning succeeds another, New Cabinet of the year 2018-19 succeeded the old with a sense of dignity and pride.
The auspicious ceremony began with the lighting of lamp by the President of our parent club- Mr. Deepak Verma.
This was followed by a melodious prayer sung by the music department accompanied by student interactors.

Guests from Rotary Club of Delhi Garden City- Mr. Deepak Verma, Ms. Payal, and Mr. Rajeev Taneja were welcomed by our Incharge Ms. Yashu and our Vice President with love and respect. The guests were given potted plants as one small plant will grow and work towards a better future.

A mesmerising classical dance performance was performed by the new cabinet members. This was succeeded by a 'Nukkad Natak’ presented by young interactOrs on the topic 'Health and Hygiene’, which happens to be our theme this year along with 'Save Water'. This short play left the audience awestruck.

Out-going President, Vishrut Mahi, gave a report on previous year's projects with a presentation and thanked his team and teachers for their support.
Then, Mr. Deepak Verma addressed the audience and discussed the two main objectives of this club- service to humanity and the importance of fellowship.

An exchange of collar took place and our ex-president ceremoniously honoured our new president, Radhika Narula. The new team was then decorated with badges by our guests.

Radhika briefed everyone about this year's objectives. Following that, last year's cabinet was honoured with certificates and the award for the Best Interacter was won by Aman Jain, who is currently the Head boy of our school.

Aman Jain also presented a breathtaking monologue on women's rights, the intensity of which moved the whole room.

Then, Principal Ma'am addressed us and talked about electricity and water conservation.

The ceremony ended with a vote of thanks. Our incharges, Ms. Seema Lal, Ms. Samdisha Alagh, and Ms. Ritu Salil helped us move through this ceremony smoothly and efficiently.

Monday, May 28, 2018

Special Assembly - 10th May, 2018

Special Assembly - 10th May, 2018

Theme of the assembly was “Go Creative”

Student - Interactors of Humanities, FDGC and IT sections of class XI brought together a beautiful and entertaining series of performances for the special assembly. The assembly began with Ganesh Vandana followed by a fusion dance performance combining Western and Indian dance forms which ended with a huge applause by the audience. Apoorva of class XI J painted a portrait of Madam Principal on the spot  within minutes and left the audience awestruck. Swasthi and Ananya of  XI J sang a self-composed song with cup-tapping. Students took the audience on a creative journey from instrumental performances to fine arts to gymnastics and garment designing with a unique blend of all  forms of art. 
The assembly concluded with a Grand Finale - A Fashion Show where the students of FDGC designed their outfits themselves and left the audience mesmerized yet again.

It is rightly said that “ you can’t use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have.”

Budding Artist -Apoorva with Principal Mam's Portrait.

Our ZIR -Divinit Kothari, perfoming... 

Our Secretary Nirbhay Singh- doing a Role Play
Acting as Bindeshwer Pathak -founder of Sulabh International.

Girls singing song and giving music with tapping of cups....
Director- Swasti

All participants with Principal Mam

Friday, May 25, 2018

Orientation Meet-8th May 2018

Orientation Meet
8th May 2018
Hansraj Model School
 ZIR - Diviniti Kothari
Being chosen as one of the ZIRs, fills me with immense pride as well
as gratitude towards all those people who have smoothen my journey
so far. When I stand with the Rotarians, DIRs and ZIRs ,it makes me
more responsible ,as today ,I represent not only myself and my school
but all the schools that come under my zone and their projects for
social benefit.

Recently, our newly selected District Interact team was Invited for a
brief orientation at Hansraj Model School, Punjabi Bagh. All my
nervousness and excitement ceased when I met some of the familiar
faces, I had been acquainted with them on the day of interview.
After being assembled, we were introduced to the Rotarians of our
Parent Club .A brief interactive session took place wherein all the
interactors were encouraged to discuss about the projects for the
upcoming year. Main issues under our concern for the following year
will be Drug Abuse ,Menstrual Hygiene ,Media Literacy, LGBTIQ, Road
Safety to name a few…..

I consider myself fortunate enough, being surrounded by such
knowledgeable people. We all were encouraged to encourage other
interacts to do something purposeful for the society and justify our
Rtn. Gaurav Ahuja made us realize that a dream becomes a goal when
a step is taken towards its achievement and the starting point of all
achievements is desire. In all, it was a memorable experience as it
was my first step towards a big change .

Workshop -Cultivating Debating skills-26th April

Workshop Cultivating Debating skills
26th April, 2018
Seminar Room-1 (KHMS)

On 26th April a workshop was conducted to  cultivate and enhance  debating skills of the budding debators.

The guest speaker was Mr. Deepak Verma, who has also been the President of the Debating society of India.
Sir addressed the students , told them how to open and conclude the debate. He also talked about varied forms of arguments and how to put forth ones argument.
It was very enriching session ,interactors benefited immensely.

Also in the second hafl of the workshop interactors discussed and debated on the topics given.
All this will go long way and will help prepare students in their future.
Ritu Salil ,as Interact coordinator was a great help in organising the workshop.

Monday, May 21, 2018

New Team-2018-19

Congratulations to the selected Team !

Radhika Narula
11 J
Vice President
Dhruvica Gupta
11 F
Nirbhay Singh
11 J
Joint Secretary
Kritika Sharma
11 C
Cultural Secretary
Somya Bansal
11 E
Sergeant-At -Arms
11 I
Treasurer I
Treasurer II
Vansh Verma
11 I
11 G
Head Editorial Board
Rakshita Mathur
11 I
  • Diviniti Kothari
  • Srishti Goswami
  • Vaishali Jaipal
  • Tumul Ranjan (ED)
  • Swati Srivastava (ED)
  • Charvi
11 J

11 I

11 J

11 C

11 J

11 J